CSA Box

I recently joined a local coop called Johnson’s Backyard Garden where you can sign up to get vegetable boxes – weekly, every two weeks or even just once a month! There are tons of pickup locations and times so it’s really convenient and awesome to get local, organic and fresh produce for a great price.

Here’s a picture of my first CSA box

I chose to pick one up every two weeks because there are a lot of vegetables and only my husband and I to eat them. It’s fun and interesting to try out produce that we normally wouldn’t find at the grocery store and it really ups our vegetable consumption. One of my friends was so impressed by my haul she signed up too!

Leave a Reply

