Pickling and Canning

I recently did some pickling and canning – my first time. I had a friend over one day and we did some diced tomatoes and some marinara sauce. Then I did some pickled jalapenos and banana peppers, and some dill pickles. The next day my husband helped me make a few jars of salsa.

We’ve tried the salsa and it’s good. There are a few weeks left to know for sure about the pickling though.

Although the canning wasn’t super frugal, it was fun and it’ll be nice to always have some salsa on hand!

Leave a Reply

