Tasty Pumpkin Seeds

I love Halloween, and part of the festivities is carving a pumpkin, or two, or three! This year I just carved one and I did it for a contest on the site Reddit. It’s a “news” site where people up or down vote stories and comments. Anyways, I thought it would be neat to use Reddit’s mascot (a cute little alien) in the pumpkin somehow and this is what I came up with.
pumpkin
pumpkin alien
I’m especially proud of the alien since I didn’t use any stencils!

Now everyone knows when you carve a pumpkin you have to bake the seeds so here’s my recipe for slightly spicy pumpkin seeds.

seeds

Ingredients:
fresh pumpkin seeds
salt
cayenne pepper

Preheat oven to 250 degrees. Once you dig your seeds out of the pumpkin, get all the big chunks of pulp out. Then put them in a strainer and rinse them thoroughly. Add salt to taste and put 1/2 of them on an oiled baking sheet. Then add cayenne pepper to the 1/2 and add to the baking sheet. Bake for 1 hour stirring them up occasionally. When they are done let the cool and enjoy

Leave a Reply

