Mock Chicken Noodle Soup

A couple days ago my husband was feeling kind of sick and asked if I could get him some chicken noodle soup. The canned version is full of sodium and I never thought it was that good so I asked if he’d like a homemade version instead. Only a crazy person would turn down homemade soup versus canned so he said yes! Since he’s not a vegetarian I decided to treat him and make the “real” version for him. But I needed dinner too I thought I’d try to make a vegan version.

chicken noodle soup

It turned out delicious!! I used this recipe for the base but replaced the butter with margarine, chicken broth with veggie broth, and chicken with Morningstar’s Chick’n strips.
I will definitely be making this again!!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Nice recipe ! Seem delicious.

    BTW, is there any chance to put exchange link between your blog with mine at http://sambalterasi.com ? My blog is all abou food review and recipes, specially traditional Indonesian food.

    Thank you

    Reply

  2. Hello, I already added your blog in my blog, http://sambalterasi.com Thank you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

