Sesame Green Beans

I recently visited my parents and their garden has been doing great lately so we went out and picked some fresh green beans. I love green beans so I made them right away. I found a variation of this recipe online and changed it to my tastes. My fiance really liked this how they turned out and went back for a second helping.

Ingredients:

1 tablespoon olive oil
1 1/2 tablespoons sesame seeds
1 pound fresh green beans, cut into bite sized pieces
1/4 cup vegetable broth
1/4 teaspoon sea salt
freshly ground black pepper to taste

Heat oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Add sesame seeds and let cook for a minute or two, then add fresh green beans. Cook, stirring, until the beans turn bright green.
Pour in vegetable broth, salt and pepper. Cover and cook until beans are tender-crisp, about 10 minutes. Uncover and cook until liquid evaporates.

Leave a Reply

