A Cool Breeze

This morning when I woke, I heard the tree limbs tapping at my window. I thought, maybe it’s raining, but as I got down stairs I saw that it was not. Then I opened the back patio door and to my surprise it was cool outside!
This is the first real cool front we’ve had down here in Texas and I am very happy to get a break from the 90 degree heat. The weather went perfectly well with what I had planned for lunch too – score! I made some onion & mushroom soup last night and have a lot leftover. The recipe only turned out so-so so I won’t post it, hopefully I can perfect my own soon. Anyways, I needed some bread to eat with my soup, so I walked to my local grocery store and they had nice warm french bread so I got that and this is my lunch! The warm bread and soup went well together and I can’t wait for it to start cooling off even more so I can make lots of awesome soups.

What’s your favorite winter time soup?

Leave a Reply

