Bento 38 – Forest of Fruit

I had some extra time to make my bento last night, so I tried to make something pretty but still filling for lunch today. I had some leftover vegan al gratin potatoes, so that was an easy one to add in there. I added a fresh basil leaf to the top for extra flavor. I also had some steamed broccoli that I arranged in my bento. I tried to make it look like a forest. I know, that’s not too hard to do with broccoli!
After that I sliced up a banana and apple and arranged them in the larger part of the bento. All I had was a little space to fill, and it donned on me, I had a half an avocado in the fridge that needed to be eaten, so I put some salt and pepper on it and placed it in there. Overall I think this bento was a success, now I just have to eat it and make sure!

Leave a Reply

