Vegan Strip Club

In Portland, Oregon there is a new strip club in town which is a little different from the others…. it’s all vegan. They serve the traditional club food with a vegan twist, the strippers even wear pleather.

This concept has gotten many people (i.e. women) in the area upset. As a vegan woman, I am not upset by this at all. There will be strip clubs no matter what, so why fight one that at least is trying to help people become familiar with vegan food and ideas? Although I consider myself a feminist, I do not think that strip clubs are a problem when they are safe for the women that work there. The women choose to go there and work, they are not forced, and they can quit if they don’t feel comfortable. I think it is wrong of other women to try to regulate what other women are doing. Everyone has the right to choose what they want in life, and if that includes working at a strip club, I say go for it.

If there was a vegan strip club where I live, I would visit. I am always open to new vegan eateries, and although I’ve never been to a strip club, I think it would be an interesting experience.

Click here to read the full article.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love Portland, it always has eclectic, interesting places. I need to go back there soon and get my fill. A vegan strip club sounds interesting..only in Portland, where they also have a theatre that serves you food at your seat! Anyways, love your bento pictures, inspires me to eat more veggies.

    Reply

  2. Posted by krisaki on August 8, 2008 at 10:16 am

    I’ve never been to Portland, but it sounds pretty neat. I live in San Antonio and it’s pretty conservative. There is a theater that serves food and beer at your seat though and I love it! Nothing like watching a new movie with a nice beer. hehe.
    Thanks for the compliment about my bentos too. It’s nice to know that other people enjoy them too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

