Bento 30 – Spring Rolls

I made a bunch of spring rolls for dinner so I would have leftovers for my bento today plus more. I recently got into making spring rolls, I used to have trouble rolling them, but I think I’ve got it down now. I made a peanut sauce for some tofu veggie lettuce wraps I made the night before, so we used the rest of that with dinner/bento.

Without further adieu, here’s the bento
bento30

There’s the spring rolls on the right with some of the peanut sauce in little piggy sauce containers. I added a little bit more of cilantro and green onion to snack on with the spring rolls too.
I sliced up a pear and put in some cherry tomatoes. The other weird looking stuff is some dried spiced tofu… I got it at Tim’s Oriental Market. It was on sale for 39 cents (because it was expired) but I bought it anyway and tried it out. It tastes somewhat like tofu jerkey, not as chewy though. I’m hoping I don’t get sick from it, but it was so cheap I couldn’t resist.

In other news, one of the pictures I submitted to onabentofrenzy’s site was shortlisted! I am so excited that my bentos are actually good looking and I’m not just a crazy person with this site, hehe. There will be a poll on the site soon to choose the winner, so we’ll see how it goes!

2 responses to this post.

  1. A very healthy bento!

    Reply

  2. thanks! I’m not sure the tofu stuff is too healthy though… I don’t really know what it is. hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

