Beatles Lunchbox

This project was inspired by two items that I feel are totally different – a Beatles calendar and a tin lunchbox I bought in middle school. Sadly I do not have a before picture of the lunchbox, but let me tell you, it was horrible. It said “Princess of Everything” on it and was bright pink with a crown. I don’t know what I was thinking when I spent $20 on it… The calendar was my boyfriends and when the year was over I couldn’t let him discard it because of the great pictures.

After a few months I finally came upon both items and realized the lunchbox could be saved. I cut out my favorite pictures, then went to work cutting out little pieces of paper in different colors to make a border. Then I used one of my favorite products, Mod Podge, to attach the pictures and paper pieces to the lunchbox. A few hours later this was the result.

the beatleswere thebest
band
ever!
it's true

I am really pleased with how this box turned out, and actually wish I had more of these tin boxes to decoupage.  Please let me know if you like it too!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Theresa on July 28, 2008 at 3:44 am

    Love what you did with this lunch box. It looks fantastic.

    Reply

  2. Posted by krisaki on July 28, 2008 at 8:30 am

    thanks!!

    Reply

  3. Oh, Thanks! Really amazing. keep working!

    Reply

  4. Amazing work! It looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

