Bento #23 – Cute Snack Bento

Today I just needed a snack bento for lunch, so I decided it would be great time to use my cute cupcake themed bento box. Because I normally need to pack larger lunches, I have rarely used this small box.

I bought some canned mock abalone and felt it was finally time to try it out. I stir fried a few of them with some cabbage, carrots, bell pepper, onion, and green onion and added some spicy teriyaki sauce and they turned out really good. I’ll do a full review later, but here’s the bento.hellokitty
On the left there’s the stir fry and on the right there’s baby carrots, tomatoes, a small fig, soy yogurt, and a cute little hello kitty container with raw pumpkin seeds, almonds, and soy nuts.

hellokitty

Here’s the picture of the hello kitty container. Jason got 2 of them for me for my birthday and this was the first time I was able to use it. I think it’s so cute!

I also entered this bento in a competition, click here to check it out.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by dangerouslythirsty on July 13, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    That’s a pretty neat way to use the hello kitty rice molds!

    Reply

  2. […] abalone, asian, can, canned, food, mock, review, stirfry A few days ago, I mentioned that I made a stirfry for my bento using some canned mock abalone that I found at an Asian market. Well now it’s […]

    Reply

  3. Posted by blueberrysea on February 23, 2009 at 5:47 am

    I love it when Hello Kitty gets functional. Looks delicious! Where do you get all the cute pink products?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

