Middle Easter Falafel Dinner – Grape Leaves with Rice Review

Last night Jason and I went to Ali Baba’s International Market and got a few items for dinner tonight. One of the great things about Ali Baba’s is their homemade pitas. They are so soft and delicious. So we thought some falafel would be great for our dinner. Fortunately for us, they also make hummus. We found a few interesting products including

It says on the can that its ready to serve, so I just laid them out on a plate. There was a slice of lemon on the bottom of all the stacked pieces, but I threw that part away.

They looked pretty good. Rice covered in grape leaves with oil and lemon juice basically. I was still kind of wary of trying one, but I had to do it.

They were good! My boyfriend and room mate tried them next and both liked them, even more than me I think. I give them a 5 out of 10.

After that I served our falafel with pitas, hummus, and some veggies. The whole dinner turned out to be really good. I have been wary of making falafel w/ pitas since I went to Paris. There Jason and I went to a restaurant that served the best falafel pitas and french fries. I want to go back just to have more! One day I will master their recipe, but for now simple boxed falafel mix will do for me.

Leave a Reply

