Quick and Easy Black Beans

Yesterday evening I wanted a simple snack, but I hadn’t been at my apartment in a while so there wasn’t much to choose from. When I found a can of beans I knew I was in luck since they’re my favorite type of bean.

Here’s how they turned out.
black beans

Quick and Easy Black Beans

1 can whole black beans
1/4 onion, chopped
1/4 bell pepper, chopped
1/2 tsp olive oil
salt and pepper to taste
1/4 tsp paprika
1/8 tsp cayenne *optional

In a medium saucepan, add olive oil and chopped onion and bell pepper. Once they have softened some, add the can of beans including the juice. If you want more soupy type beans, add a can of water, if not, just add half a can of water. Add spices and cook down until it is hot and becomes the desired consistency.

I ate mine with a piece of pita and it hit the spot!

Leave a Reply

