Mock Tuna Salad

Mock Tuna Salad is one of my favorite recipes because it’s really easy to make, healthy and very yummy in sandwiches or on crackers. Yesterday I had work and then I had some other things I had to do, so I asked my Mom if she could make me some for my lunch today. She uses the same recipe as me, but I think she used a food processor for the chickpeas and I usually just smash them up with a fork. Either way it turns out great!

mock tuna salad

Mock Tuna Salad

1 can chickpeas (garbanzo beans)
celery, finely chopped
onion, finely chopped
Vinegar-free pickle relish, to taste (optional)
Egg-free mayonnaise, to taste
Sea salt and pepper, to taste

Mix all the ingredients except the egg-free mayonnaise together, mashing the chickpeas slightly as you mix. Add the “mayonnaise” until the salad is as moist as you like. Salt and pepper to taste.

Leave a Reply

