Bento #5

Yesterday it was one of my friends birthdays. She had to work today, so for a special after birthday treat I’d make her a nice bento for her lunch at work. I’ve been wanting to make some of my udon noodles for a bento so I used those and some other fruits and veggies I had around the house.

First here’s hers
bento5

On the right you can see the mushroom flavor udon noodles, pan fried tofu, and grilled yellow bell pepper and onion. On the left there’s strawberries, blackberries, grapes, raspberries, pretzels, a fortune cookie, and a mint.

And here’s mine
bento5

Mine is basically the same, but I have blanched asparagus and no fortune cookie and mint.

I stopped off at her work and we had lunch together. She enjoyed her meal and it was nice to make her something yummy since she has been eying mine!

One response to this post.

  1. I love how you separated out the fruit into different containers. These are very colorful! That pan fried tofu looks heavenly as well 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

