Bento #4

Yesterday I got my new bento box in the mail. I was very excited about it, so even though I still had a bit of food left over for lunch today at work, I thought I’d go ahead and make a snack bento in my new box. I found that my new silicone heart shaped cupcake baking cups worked great in my new box and fit the theme perfectly!

Here’s a picture of the bento box with a pencil to show how small it is.

cupcake bento box

I think I’m getting better at making the bento attractive, but I still have a ways to go before I’ll be doing beautiful charaben. I also read up on food safety and found foods that will help keep everything fresh and safe throughout the day. That’s why the little key lime is added in there with the fruit. I also thought the lime juice would be good on the strawberries or in the tea.

bento 4
In the bottom layer: jasmine tea, fortune cookie, a mint.
In the top layer: soy crisps, nori maki, a key lime, strawberries, raspberries, and grapes.

Leave a Reply

