Vegetable Sushi Dinner Extravaganza

Last night I made a bunch of veggie sushi for Jason and I. It included asparagus, carrot, avocado, and yellow bell pepper made into different kinds of rolls. I tried out making spiral rolls, regular rolls, and inside out rolls. Out of the three I would say the inside out rolls gave me the biggest problems because the rice was so sticky! I also made some tofu sashimi which turned out pretty good. I soaked the tofu in some soy sauce before I made it to add a little extra flavor.

Sushi Dinner

Overall I think the meal was pretty successful. I tried to focus on presentation more and even made little carrot flowers to make the sushi even cuter.

Leave a Reply

