Bento #2

I made this bento last night with some of the sushi leftovers from dinner. I had work today so I had to make one, since I actually needed it this time!
I just got finished eating everything and it was yummy. It was a nice little meal that turned out to be pretty filling. It’s amazing how little the bento boxes are, but how much food you can fit into them.

bento2

Left: veggie sushi, wasabi (in the little container), nori maki, and soy crisps.
Right: baby carrots and mango, a soy sauce packet, and a fortune cookie (it’s kind of hidden).

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mai on May 25, 2008 at 10:47 am

    Ooh, I’m so jealous. I have a question, though. How do you close the bento box? I think I’ve seen this type before, and I didn’t think that it came with an elastic band or anything. Thanks!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on May 26, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    This box didn’t come with an elastic band or anything to hold it together. I use a handkerchief tied up around it to keep it shut while I’m moving it around. I’m going to make an elastic band for it when I get a chance though.

    Reply

  3. Posted by touchofnectar on December 11, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Hi there! I popped over b/c this post got linked to one of mine. What a pretty box. Pretty lunch too! 🙂 This is fun, isn’t it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

